KSS Inter School Football Championship held at DPS Barra

Kanpur : 22nd October 2019

Sports are an inseparable part of school education. In keeping with its importance, the KSS Inter School Football Championship (Boys VI to VIII) is being organized at DPS Barra from 22nd to 25th October, 2019.

18 prestigious CBSE schools of the city are participating in the Championship. The KSS Inter School Football Championship (Boys) is being conducted under the supervision of the District Football Association. In order to maintain transparency, all the rules and regulations are being followed under a panel of D.F.A referees who shall conduct the Tournament. Their decision will be deemed final.

The Inaugural Ceremony was held on 22nd October, 2019 which commenced with the traditional lighting of the lamp by the Secretary, District Football Association along with the Principal, Mrs. Shilpa Manish. Thereafter, they wished good luck to all the participants.


On the 1st day eight matches were played. The First Match was played between The Jain International School and Allen House, Khalasi Line. Allen House, Khalasi Line team won by 4-3 goals. The Second Match was played between DPS Barra and Sir Padampat Singhania Education Centre. Sir Padampat Singhania Education Centre  won by 1-0 goal. The Third Match was played between Puranchandra Vidyaniketan and Chintels Kalyanpur. Purachandra Vidyniketan won by 1-0 goal. The Fourth Match was played between SGM International School and Pt. Deendayal Upadhyay. Pt. Deendayal Upadhyay won by 6-0 goals. The Fifth Match was played between Shri Ram Education Centre and Super International School. Super international School won by 2 – 1 goals.  The Sixth Match had to be played between Allen House Rooma and Vinyas Public School. As Allen House, Rooma was not present, Vinyas Public School got the Walkover. The Seventh Match was played between KDMA International School and Mantora Public School. KDMA International won by 4 - 3 goals. The Eighth Match was played between DPS Azaad Nagar and Ambika Prasad Memorial. DPS Azaad Nagar won by  8 - 0 goals.

The matches will continue on the 2nd day of the Championship i.e. 23rd October 2019.